Going Home- Preparation

Due to things my son is going through, I’ve decided it’s time to go home to California.  Even though I’ve gained some skills , jobs here aren’t hiring full time, so coming up with the money to make the move is going to be a challenge.  I’m currently working for a high end men’s clothing store, doing alterations.  I love the work, and there are plenty of men buying clothes, but there are companies that offer made-to-fit suits and it eliminates the need for alterations, so again, I’m hustling, trying to get this money together for the trip back to my son.

I didn’t want him to know that I was coming, just in case it didn’t work out to the timeline I set, but someone let the cat out of the bag and he is really excited!  I have to make this happen!

So, I have been applying everywhere for a second and even third job.  I got called in on a job I applied for, to fill out paperwork for a background check. They said it would take about two weeks. ugh! In the meantime, I’m doing bridal alterations at home for a local bridal shop that is going out of business.  They should be closed in September or October.  My deadline for leaving is October 31st!

Normally, I’d be stressed about the insane hustle, but it’s pulling out of me the grit that I’ve always know was there.  I used to be so negative and fearful, but this hustle is changing me and I accept the challenge to make it any way I can! Legally! 😉

It was recommended that I open a GoFundMe account.  I know some people are hesitant to give money for something like this, but I’m not sitting around waiting for people to drop money in my lap.  I’m working, I’m selling online, I’m doing side work,  I’m selling my stuff.  If you’d like to donate, I’d appreciate it!

https://www.gofundme.com/48sib6g

If you’d like to follow my journey home, please click the “follow” button on the right sidebar.

If you want to follow my Going Home video series, click below, then subscribe to my Youtube channel.

 

Have a great Day!

Angie

 

 

Leave a Reply

