22 Days

22 days until we move. I worked on the suit today. I drafted the skirt pattern yesterday and cut the lining of the skirt out today. Assembled it and had my client come for a fitting. It fit perfectly!! I was so happy! I just didn’t want to have to deal with a lot of adjustments, this close to moving. My plan was to sew while it was daylight, and then sort and pack in the evening, but it’s 8:38 and I’m already fighting sleep. Tomorrow, I plan to work on the fashion fabric of the suit and then work on some alterations. In the evening, I’ll go through my paperwork and shred or pack it up.
Hoping for a more productive day tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

