Sewing for Ethan

As soon as I found out that I was going to be a grandma, I went out and bought fabric for a boy and a girl.  Since I didn’t know what it would be, I started on the girls clothes, but stopped that as soon as I found out it’s a boy! The first thing I made was a pair of jeans. (ButterickB5510)  They are so cute because they are so small!  I took pictures with my blackberry and they’re horrible because blackberries don’t have flashes 😦

I’ll be making the shirt and hat as well 🙂

This is my second attempt with snap tape.  I was really dreading it until I found a really nice zipper foot for my Juki!

Leave a Reply

